Problem with transmitter

Please post all questions and answers in here. This way people can easily see if someone else has the same problem.

Moderators: administrator, BeligerAnt, petec

Skillz
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:07 pm
Location: Birmingham

Problem with transmitter

Post by Skillz » Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:41 pm

Hi all I was playing with my stuff earlier now my transmitter is constant red hold led light on I have no idea what it means and what to do

Image
Team Shinobi

AntRoboteer
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:01 pm

Re: Problem with transmitter

Post by AntRoboteer » Fri Sep 23, 2016 9:50 pm

The battery is not plugged in correctly; the red wire should be in the middle and black wire at the bottom, furthest away from the text. Hope this helps! :D

Skillz
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:07 pm
Location: Birmingham

Re: Problem with transmitter

Post by Skillz » Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:20 pm

Thanks so much! I'm a donut lol
Team Shinobi

Skillz
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:07 pm
Location: Birmingham

Re: Problem with transmitter

Post by Skillz » Sat Sep 24, 2016 2:01 pm

https://youtu.be/Ha9brt_fdAU

Also facing this problem with the controller, help anyone?
Team Shinobi

User avatar
peterwaller
Posts: 3699
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Aylesbury Bucks
Contact:

Re: Problem with transmitter

Post by peterwaller » Sat Sep 24, 2016 2:47 pm

I just tried my older DX5e and it flashes all four LEDs while the trainer switch is held then does what yours does after it is released check the manual to see what it should do.
I should point out that my DX5e is a DSM2 transmitter where as your AR600 is a DSMX receiver which probably wouldn't bind anyway so check your DX5e transmitter is DSMX.
Also although the way you had the receiver plugged in in the photo above shouldn't have done any permanent damage to it if you had it the with the red at the bottom and the black in the middle you probably have. Also most receivers can't take the full two cell voltage so if those wires go directly to the battery you again may have damaged the receiver.

Skillz
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:07 pm
Location: Birmingham

Re: Problem with transmitter

Post by Skillz » Sat Sep 24, 2016 3:48 pm

All the leds are supposed to flash to bind. The controller is already bound to this but I wanted to bind it to other receivers I have just purchased but doesn't seem to go into bind mode (transmitter)
Team Shinobi

Skillz
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:07 pm
Location: Birmingham

Re: Problem with transmitter

Post by Skillz » Sat Sep 24, 2016 3:50 pm

Also you mention that we shouldn't connect the battery direct to receiver what should we use in between them
Team Shinobi

Fenrir
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:41 pm
Location: Birmingham

Re: Problem with transmitter

Post by Fenrir » Sat Sep 24, 2016 3:52 pm

I think you'd buy a UBEC, or use ESCS with a BEC installed.

Skillz
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:07 pm
Location: Birmingham

Re: Problem with transmitter

Post by Skillz » Sat Sep 24, 2016 4:03 pm

Can anyone advise which I should be using
Team Shinobi

Fenrir
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:41 pm
Location: Birmingham

Re: Problem with transmitter

Post by Fenrir » Sat Sep 24, 2016 4:41 pm

http://www.gearbest.com/rc-parts/pp_889 ... 0wodQjkJyA

Assuming you're using a 2S LiPo which should be around 7.4V, this should be able to take the input and output it to 5V which the receiver should be able to handle.

Post Reply