Pee1989pete

New and would like some help with my 1st flipperbot

Post by Pee1989pete »

hello there

i am new to robot combat and have just signed up to the 101 community
i have been a big fan of robot wars for years.i would like to get in to
making antweights i have watched alot of vids on them and i have read alot
about them on this forum and others.

i have been looking around for parts to get started ( spent alot of time and paper wrighting parts lists)

i want to start simple

i have gone with servo's for my drive ( 2x Towerpro SG90 9G Micro Servo ) that i will mod for 360".

i have all so picked up ( 2x Towerpro MG90 14g 2.5kg Torque Ball Raced Micro Servo)
that i thought i could use as a wep or as drive if the sg90 is no good ?.

for my wep i want to start with a flipper for my ant useing 1x Towerpro MG90 14g 2.5kg Torque Ball Raced Micro Servo.

Tx/Rx i am still looking. but i like the look of the Spektrum DX5e 2.4GHz radio with AR600 6-Channel Full Range Sport
Receiver. best one for price i can find, i dont mind going for cheap parts as its my 1st ant but thought i sould
spend good money on the tx/rx

batterys. i have all ready got 2x Lithium Polymer 7.4V 200mAh 20C 2s JST connector.

now this is where i am new to things. from reading other posts and looking around i cant seem to work out how to
hook every thing up. as i have been reading i think i will need a voltage regulator maybe a,7805 5V 1A Voltage Regulator
??
my plan
2x Towerpro SG90 9G Micro Servo drive
1x Towerpro MG90 14g 2.5kg Torque Ball Raced Micro Servo, flipper wep
tx/rx 95% sure Spektrum DX5e 2.4GHz radio and rx

armour: Polycarbonate

now setting every thing up

the two sg90s and the mg90 plug in to the rx

but can i plug a Lithium Polymer 7.4V 200mAh 20C 2s battery in to the rx or will i need a Voltage Regulator ?
and will it power all the servos fine.

if i need a Voltage Regulator i have no clue how i would wire it up.

ty for reading i hope this is not to long a post